(603) 485-5187 sauwebadmin@sau53.org

We Are

Located in the Haley Building on the corner of Pembroke Street and Academy Road.

Our nine schools provide pre-K through 12 educational experiences for approximately 3,100 students. Pembroke Academy serves as the high school experience for students from the communities of Allenstown, Chichester, Epsom and Pembroke. The majority of Deerfield students attend Concord High School.

All our schools embrace the vision of 21st Century Learning with the integration of technology at the forefront of what we do with our students each day.

Our hours of operation are:
Regular Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am – 4:00pm
Summer Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am – 3:30pm

OUR ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Our Central Office is structured using an innovative co-superintendent model. Each of superintendent has sole responsible for specific districts.

  • Patricia Sherman leads the Deerfield and Pembroke School Districts as well as both the SAU Full Board and the SAU Executive Board and oversees the day to day operation of the SAU Central Office.
  • David Ryan leads the Allenstown, Chichester and Epsom School Districts.

SAU employees include central office staff and a number of teachers and “specialists” who work in school buildings, but are billed through the SAU. This occurs in SAU sponsored programs like Pre-School\TLC or in alternative programs like Bridge. It can also occur as a cost saving measure when a school needs a specialist such as psychologists or Occupational/Physical/Speech Therapist, but do not need them full time.

The SAU Central Office itself in managed and directed using a “Shared Leadership Model” by a team of administrators, often referred to as COLT – The Central Office Leadership Team. The following administrators are members of COLT.

MEET THE MEMBERS OF COLT

Patricia Sherman

Patricia Sherman

Superintendent

psherman@sau53.org
As Co-Superintendent for Deerfield and Pembroke it is an honor to serve the Boards, staff, students and communities that I work for. I provide leadership and oversight for all matters regarding the education and safety of our students.

Amber Wheeler

Amber Wheeler

Business Manager

awheeler@sau53.org
Amber manages and coordinates the financial and operational aspects of each district within the our Administrative Unit.

David Ryan

David Ryan

Superintendent

dryan@sau53.org
As Co-Superintendent I provide academic, business, and community leadership for the Allenstown, Chichester, and Epsom School Districts. I work alongside amazing people who work very hard to improve teaching and learning for all of our students everyday.

Christopher Motika

Christopher Motika

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

cmotika@sau53.org

The Director of Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment is responsible for ensuring content standards, classroom teaching, and assessment practices are aligned with the mission, vision, and values of the SAU, as well as best educational practices.
Karen Guercia

Karen Guercia

Assistant Superintendent of Student Services

kguercia@sau53.org
Karen works with district and sau leaders, school staff, parents and community members to effectively support students in all our schools while maintaining compliance with state and federal laws. This position spans across all areas of student support including IDEA, Section 504, Home Education, McKinney-Vento and Title IX.

Mary Rubega

Mary Rubega

Director of Information Technology

mrubega@sau53.org

Identifies trends and developments in information technology, assesses related impact upon operations, and recommends implementation of technology or services that support the strategic direction of our school districts.

Oversees maintenance and upgrades of our current network infrastructure to ensure optimal delivery of services and resources.

MEET OUR STAFF

Kathy Sutphen

Kathy Sutphen

Executive Assistant

ksutphen@sau53.org

Christine Vayda

Christine Vayda

Payroll/Finance

cvayda@sau53.org

Kathy Spain

Kathy Spain

Student Services Bookkeepter

kspain@sau53.org

Colleen Brochu

Colleen Brochu

Human Resources

cbrochu@sau53.org@sau53.org

Kathy Robarge

Kathy Robarge

Federal Grant Managment/Student Services Assistant

krobarge@sau53.org

Lynn Devarney

Staff Accountant

ldevarney@sau53.org

Dalisa Greenleaf

Dalisa Greenleaf

Assistant Business Manager

dgreenleaf@sau53.org

Kelly Raitt

Kelly Raitt

LEA/Court Liason

kraitt@sau53.org

Patsy Corey

Patsy Corey

Receptionist

pcorey@sau53.org

Julie Wright

Julie Wright

Student Services Assistant

jwright@sau53.org

Mary Dobson

Mary Dobson

Preschool/OOD

mdobson@sau53.org

Educational Leadership

Educational Leadership
Long Range Strategic Planning
Annual School Board Goals
Board Policy Development
Policy Implementation
Contract Negotiations
Curriculum Planning And Oversight
Legal Services
Professional Staff Development
School Improvement
Space Needs Planning
Grant Writing
Public Communication And Relations
Recruitment Administration
Evaluation Administration

Student Services

Compliance with federal and state regulations
Needs analyzis and intervention selection
Collect and analyze data on services and outcomes
Budget Development
Budget Oversite

Business & Finance

Accounting and Financial Management
Annual Meeting Preparation
Budget Development
Budget Management
Budget Forecasting
Management Systems
Payroll
Accounts Payables
Accounts Receivable
Grant Management
Personnel Administration/Records
Purchasing and Contract Bidding
State and Federal Government Reporting

Technology

Strategic Planning of Services
Centralize Distribution of Services
Contract Negotiation
Coordinate Erate and Grant Funding
Provide High Level of Technical Support